On November

So, it turns out November is a really busy month for me. I had promised to write posts related to men’s health in conjunction with my participation in Movember. Well, work reared its ugly head and has kept me busy.

Specifically, I took on a few new, large projects at work that have occupied a substantial amount of my time. I fell behind on writing posts and taking Movember photos. Eventually, I gave up on trying to keep up with the blog and Movember project.

I did, however, grow the mustache throughout most of the month. I took a picture about 3/4s of the way through the month, complete with a substantial cut I gave myself while shaving. So, I suppose the fates gave me a little pay back for my failure.

IMG_0609

I did start a post about my father and the need for strengthening male communication. I intend to finish that and post it. Likewise, I am a good way through a response to John A. David on our back and forth regarding his argument for objective reality. I plan to complete that in the near future as well.

I will be busy well into the new year, but a few of the projects I have taken on are nearing completion, so I should have a bit more time to post.

As always:

Leave a Reply

