On Being Kinda Embarrassed

So, back in October, I wrote a quick response to a post by Francis Spufford at the Daily Beast. If you were looking out at that time, you might have noticed Spufford’s name appear in a number of other places. That’s because he’s recently published a book – Unapologetic: Why, Despite Everything, Christianity can still Make Emotional Sense.

As part of the press getting the news out, a Tumblr for the book was set up. Right there, at the top (as of my writing this), is a link to my blog post. Crazy.

If you’ve found your way to my blog from that Tumblr, a hearty welcome!

The funny thing is, as I suggested at the beginning of that post, the response I gave was very off the cuff. It was not well thought out. After a second reading, there is a lot I would change. In fact, I’ve been thinking about writing a follow up post. So, perhaps this means I will have to write a follow up post.

But, I have to admit, I’m a little embarrassed that was the post to get a link from anyone more famous than myself. Oh well.

2 comments

  1. Pingback: On Testing Christianity | The Caveat Lector
  2. tmso · November 14, 2013

    Well, at least you are famous enough to warrant a top billing! But, yeah, ouch. :/

Leave a Reply

